Catching Dreams

Hold fast to dreams, for if dreams die…..
Life is a broken winged bird that cannot fly!

– Langston Hughes

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Inese Poga Art plus Life says:

    Dreams certainly do disappear. I’m writing about life matters in my secondary blog https://inesepogalifeschool.com/

    Like

    1. Yamini says:

      I will surely visit it 😊

      Like

  2. Beautiful! I disagree that dreams disappear. They don’t disappear. Some dreams don’t come true either because they weren’t meant to be or because we gave up on them. Dreams are beautiful and wonderful things. Thanks for your sharing your beautiful thoughts. I loved reading this. I needed this so much.

    Like

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you for sharing your view point on dreams, I appreciate it!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are so welcome. I’m happy to share.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Paul Grignon says:

    Dreams exist to make one soar into the stars; if left bereft and broken by hesitations, one remains rooted in what might have been.

    Like

    1. Yamini says:

      I agree with your point, broken dreams pull us back and we are left stuck at the same point!

      Like

  4. Jeni G.J says:

    How true! Thanks for the follow otherwise I would have missed your wonderful blog.keep writing more of this. It inspires me to chase my dreams and work more.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      That’s a huge compliment 😊 Your’s is a great blog keep working hard!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Jeni G.J says:

        I don’t think it’s huge.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yamini says:

        It is 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  5. I just love dream catchers 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

