The Four Of Us

on

I still remember that fateful day when our paths crossed. Marco was missing and I had searched for him in every possible place, until I saw his furry tail wagging at you. Right outside his favorite shop, I saw you throwing out treats for him. He seemed to have taken a liking for Polo. I remember we giggled at the coincidence of their names and went to home with smiles plastered on our faces. We never met again and I’ve regretted not taking your number. It’s been half a century now but every time I move cities, I can’t stop myself from thinking about the four of us.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. That’s really sweet.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Isn’t Life Sublime Days
    It Takes A Lost Pet
    Or A Small Warm
    Creature
    Who Needs Our
    Help to ReMeMBeR
    We aRe Human Worth
    Glue

    Keeping

    This Condition
    Forever Long New Now
    As Breath Cares to See Love Free

    Dear Yamini With SMiLes It’s Amazing

    How Smallest Creatures and Longest

    Distance
    FRiEnDS
    Will Remind
    Us We aRe Human
    Truly Worth Breathing New Now..:)

    Like

Leave a comment