At The Crossroad

The bright dawn shed light on her sleeping form in the deserted area. Rubbing her eyes she found herself at a crossroad, which represented her life in the ideal way. One path led her to her old life, where she was running from but an easy option. The second one was much traveled, seemed a relatively easy bet. The third road took her to a world of her dreams which was no candy lane. The decision was hers, a few minutes pause and she began the longest journey of her life towards a new start, tough but right!

19 Comments Add yours

  1. You write so beautifullyโœŒ๐Ÿป

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you so much ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 2 people

  2. MayankSen says:

    Yes, you write beautifully๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚ … means a lot

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Puneet says:

    Written well. ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Puneet says:

        Welcome ๐Ÿ˜Š

        Liked by 1 person

  4. This is totally me. I took the third path and it has been the best choice I ever made. It’s been tough, but I’m so glad I took it. Thanks for sharing. I needed this so much!! Do you mind if I print this out and stick up in my room?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      I am so glad that you liked it and could relate to it so well. It means a lot and certainly you can print it if it makes you happy ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you!! I appreciate that. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Reminds me Robert Frost’s poem… a road not taken

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      I have read it, its an amazing poem. My work reminded you of his work, a big compliment!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  6. zdunno03 says:

    Yes, there is a similarity to the Frost poem but you might enjoy, if you don’t know it already, the Hikmet poem This Journey for a variation on this theme. But yours is not only well-written but clearly illustrated by the photo. I especially like the way the shoes are being held in her hand.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you for such a positive feedback, it means a lot! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  7. sherinsk says:

    To choose and to travel is the hardest part right?

    Like

  8. Mr. Mel says:

    Thank you for visiting my site, if you hadn’t I would have missed out. Your writings are some of the most beautiful succinct writing on human experiences. The choice of photographs draws the eyes while the words capture the heart.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you so much for the lovely feedback ๐Ÿ˜Š It means a lot!! I enjoyed your blog and will soon read more of your posts.

      Like

Leave a Reply

