Showbiz

The dreamy world here seems to absorb me to core
That’s where I actually belong, this is my silent shore
The flash of cameras, the animated faces are all so mine
Just what I wanted, these will be my tools to shine!

That’s the world of showbiz, that’s how you showbiz

Up the hill I am going, never to look back again
I travel the world, US UK Japan and Spain
The world revolves around me, I am the dainty dame
You know me- they know me; that’s my towering fame!

That’s the world of showbiz, that’s how you showbiz

A new face has shown up, rising every minute and hour
She’s the new dessert to glam; I am dropped out as sour
Not so fresh they call me; I am a face of the past
The world of my dreams has knocked me down so fast!

That’s the world of showbiz, that’s how you showbiz

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Beautiful. I love the pictures. Great choice!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Great depiction of fame/loss. Love the photo.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you so much 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Great image with wise words.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

