Breaking All Bonds

As I wake up in the morning to your breath on my face
A question crosses my mind, “why am I here next to you?”
As I sweat in the kitchen preparing a delicious meal
A question crosses my mind, “do you even notice my effort?”
As I manage the house through the day and wait for evening to set
A question crosses my mind, “would it be any different today?”
As I adorn myself in expensive jewels to please your male eye
A question crosses my mind, “would you give me a second look?”
As I lay rigid in response to your way of showing love
A question crosses my mind, “why am I here next to you”

Tonight I have the answer to all these pent up queries
But a question crosses my mind, “do I have the strength?”
Yes I have and the proof lies in my separation, from you
So here I break all my bonds and breathe in the bliss of freedom!

 

 

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Beautiful feelings and in search of wonderful questions

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you for the lovely feedback 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome words of breaking of all bonds so well composed, Yamini.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you so much 😊

      Like

  3. Ben Aqiba says:

    What to say except Thank you for great post

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Zara says:

    I feel your pain and frustration. I hope you will get your freedom.
    Peace x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you dear but I am not going through it…

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome!

        Liked by 1 person

  5. hati03nisa says:

    Aahh… dear dear… u ve wrote directly from my heart!!!! Excellent work

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you so much dear 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

