Secret In The Winds

What do these winds say to you?
Never heard them talk, is it?

With the grace of a ballet they approach me
Then ever so delicately they whisper
Shhh, let me hear the innocent voice
There’s a message in there, craving to be heard
The softness with which it touches me
Sends a shiver down my spine
I am left awestruck by the feeling instilled
A secret we share, me and the soft blowing winds…

 

20 Comments Add yours

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. hati03nisa says:

    I always thought about this; what then wind is telling us…
    Nice one dear

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you so much 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ξnigma says:

    I am left awestruck by the feeling instilled….
    The calmness is endearing
    That cold breeze refreshing the soul
    I lay in wait for the delicate touch
    To share the stories we both keep secrets.

    But then, they told me
    “It’s always calm before the storm”.

    Sorry to parade over your poem. I mean to say beautifully written. 😀

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you so much and I loved your addition 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ξnigma says:

        Oh thank you. Glad to hear that. 😁
        Dark person, so have to add that. Sorry about that.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yamini says:

        Not an issue… I love to hear different versions of the same story 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Ξnigma says:

        Awesome.
        Dont mind me parading all over your posts then. 😜

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Yamini says:

        Not at all!

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Ξnigma says:

        Great. Remember, I warned you. 😜

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

