A Brave Flight

Up and above the mystic skies
I am rising with every leap I take
With light glistening in my eyes, hope splurging
Towards a new beginning, hugging my freedom

As I near the emanating light, a thud stops me

There above the inviting skies is a barrier so rigid
It stops me midway with its stark terror
I bump, I struggle and an enclosure forms
It invites me in it, but is it the door?

Will I fly above or stay huddled in the safe zone?

24 Comments Add yours

  1. Beautiful. I love how you did the ending. It was so wonderful. Beautiful piece my dear. Great choice on the picture.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you so much 😊

      Liked by 2 people

      1. You are so welcome!

        Liked by 2 people

  2. Intense poem. Flying above is better than being in the safe zone.

    I would like to invite you to my monthly blog party taking place right now.
    https://acookingpotandtwistedtales.com/2017/07/01/welcome-to-july-blog-party-book-cover-reveal/

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you for sharing your thoughts and I would love to join you at the party, thank you 😊

      Liked by 2 people

  3. brijkaulblog says:

    your poetry is ever enthralling ,small but sweet sonorous always.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you so much for the lovely feedback 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. brijkaulblog says:

        you are welcome

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Poetry is easy to understand when it resonates with your own emotions. Thank you for this… 😍

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you 😊 I am glad it resonated so well!!

      Liked by 2 people

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you 😊

      Liked by 2 people

  5. brijkaulblog says:

    I READ THIS BEAUTIFUL POEM AGAIN IT RESONATES THE FEELINGS VIBRANTLY.
    THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOGS.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you so much πŸ™‚

      Liked by 2 people

      1. brijkaulblog says:

        Always welcome

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Deb says:

    Sounds like you are on the verge of something…it’s funny these past few months I’ve been drawn to watching birds and their flight and imagining how freeing it must be to fly and swoop so carefree. Wouldn’t that be amazing if we could fly like a bird! Lovely poem.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yamini says:

      I like your thoughts about freedom and flying…😊 and thank you for stopping by

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Deb says:

        Thank you. I was just outside watching a falcon flying way up high…it’s truly majestic watching them. It was my joy. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Yamini says:

        Skies have always attracted me… most of us wish to have wings… but we are capable for something else and that is our path of life!

        Liked by 2 people

      3. Deb says:

        You are so right. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 2 people

  7. Nilzeitung says:

    Great choice on the picture. Toll (*L*)

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Nilzeitung says:

        😊😊😊 (*L*)!!

        Like

Leave a Reply

