Hardest Goodbye

There’s an unbearable hollowness inside me
Something screams within but I am voiceless
Where once you resided, that heart is locked
You owned it then, you own it now and forever
Cant give that place to someone else my love
Which once was yours, and will always be
Cant call you mine but will be there when you need
I leave you with your life but will carry you in me

Its your love in my heart and your thoughts in my mind
That gives me strength to go on even without you
Bliss is what I wish for you and nothing less
I played my part and now exit, leaving my love behind
Walking away feeling full of unending hollow
Time to say goodbye to you, to the one I needed the most…

25 Comments Add yours

  1. Vivian Zems says:

    So good, so sad 😔

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you dear

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Much needed push… Thank you for the great words… Too much relatable…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      I am glad you could connect with my words thank you 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. So sad but so beautifully written ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautiful. Each piece gets better and better. So proud of you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you so much for all the support 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are so welcome my love.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Lovely! Sad and touching.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Beautiful yet painful. :’)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Pain has its own beauty 😊Thank you

      Like

  7. Mr.Lonely says:

    Somewhere all suffer this…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      I agree with you…

      Liked by 1 person

  8. zainsiria says:

    muy buenas palabras

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Gracias 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Touching. Beautiful 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you 😊

      Like

  10. slowpoke1977 says:

    That left me speechless…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      That’s a big compliment 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. slowpoke1977 says:

        Intense words in your poetry..

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yamini says:

        Thank you so much 😊

        Like

Leave a Reply

