The Last Look

on

It’s strange how I feel this morning
Dizziness in my head and a stomach so churning
Confused I am… maybe and maybe not
“Are you expecting?” he put me in a tight spot!

Agreeing is the only way out, no point denying
But how do I say I love him no more, I am betraying?
His joy knows no bounds; hurrah he caressed me so much
But there’s pain in his eyes, his shivering hands can I clutch?

I ate from his hands, a token of his love or there’s more to it?
“I am a man of honor and you are the black spot” his words bit
Before I realized, I came crashing down
“That’s how you pay when you deceive the crown”

A few minutes passed and I am ready to get up
I will walk out on him, telling I am not his pup
But is it too late?
I see her lying dead, my fleshy mate!

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Beautiful. I love it. Beautiful picture.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. nathaswami says:

    Have to read the lines more than once to get at the deeper meaning.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Ohh .. I’ll try to write simple next time..

      Liked by 1 person

      1. nathaswami says:

        No. You continue the poetic form. The thrill is in deciphering the meaning ascribed by the poet.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yamini says:

        😊 thank you

        Liked by 1 person

  3. John says:

    Thank you for following!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

