Isolation

My dream has come true by the bay,
I am finally all by myself today!

Away from the worldly noise I sit in blissful silence,
Not a drop of noise here, a day far from your guidance…

Up and above the petty talks…
I sit in solitude reflecting how my life walks…

It’s not my loneliness; it’s a choice I made…
Isolation is my paradise and I’ll not let it fade!

23 Comments Add yours

  1. Its lovely. Solitude is priceless.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Indeed it is and we all can fall in love with it!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I am deeply and madly in love with it it. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely.. composition of words… I love the time of solitude.. it’s a feeling of being completely me and myself and creation of a movement can’t express

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you so much 😊 I am glad you could relate!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I really love this poem. The 3rd stanza about just tuning everything out and remaining in-joy in solitude is great.

    I wrote a poem as well on isolation if you’re interested 🙂
    https://iampharaohmaktuk.wordpress.com/2017/03/29/isolation/

    Like

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you so much for your kind words 😊 I will surely check out your poem

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Your welcome! Have definitely enjoyed following your blog. And awesome let me know how you like it 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  4. brijkaulblog says:

    Beautiful poem showing the stages in isolation,and how it affects the self esteem.congrats for small pithy one

    read my blogs visit and leave comment as i do Yaminiji

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you so much 🙂 I will surely visit your blog!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. brijkaulblog says:

        you are welcome

        Like

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you for the lovely feedback 😊 And I will surely visit your blog.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. dtills says:

    I do value my private time, thanks for sharing. And, thank you for stopping by my blog and checking it out!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you so much for stopping by

      Liked by 1 person

  6. thedreamer16 says:

    It was hard for me to see something +ve in this word called ‘isolation’…. But thanks to u I’ve seen the other side to it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      😊 I am happy that I depicted another side… hope it helped you

      Liked by 1 person

      1. thedreamer16 says:

        It surely did 😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

