Old Is Not Old

What is old? 50 years? 60 or 65? You do get old by that, I suppose. Maybe I have been wrong all my life. That’s not old…

When you lose all hope in life, that is old.
When you shy away from trying something new, that’s old.
When you forget life and just exist, that’s old.

Wake up from this slumber and live life before live drops you behind!

27 Comments Add yours

  1. EDC Writing says:

    I’m between the last two numbers but behave as thirty something … I find avoiding mirrors helps!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Haha, I love your thought! It totally does help 🙂

      Like

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m 52 and don’t feel nor consider myself old. Age is only a number. I agree with you. I know a 23 year old girl that moves like and 80 year old because of her health but her mind and soul stay young. Sometimes the body age we cannot help but the spirit is ageless and never dies. 💛🌼🙏🏼

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      I love your thoughts, I truly agree to you. Age is a number that cannot surpass our will to live like a young person!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thought provoking post I love it! 🌼💛🌼💛☺️

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yamini says:

        🙂 Thank you so much!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. kethuprofumo says:

    Great, dear Yamini! Saint truth!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you so much 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      😊 It’s good to know that it stirred some thoughts in you!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Mr. Mel says:

    You can look at the face of listen to the heart, caring about your age is when aging starts.

    Like

  5. There is no such thing as old 🙂
    You get older in age but that doesn’t mean you are unable to do things 🙂
    Wake up and smile everyday 🙂

    Like

    1. Yamini says:

      That’s very true 😊

      Like

  6. aquibview says:

    Old is gold….I mean being old is not a bad thing…. Senescence do happen…Telomere is bound to shorten(I just wrote a couplet lol)…life is earnest and significant ..Death is not its goal..Dust thou art to dust returneth…Was not spoken of the soul..(Longfellow)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Lovely thoughts 🙂

      Like

  7. Nancy Ruegg says:

    I am REALLY old, according to the calendar — 68! But relatively wise habits (exercise, eating right, no smoking, etc.) keep aging at bay in my body. And long ago I invited God to guide my life. He makes a huge, rejuvenating difference in my attitude. You are so right, Yamini: To just exist is to quickly become old–in one’s spirit. Living each day with positivity, purpose, and God keeps us youthfully energized–like the lovely ladies in the picture! (P.S. Thank you for becoming a follower of my blog, From the Inside Out. I pray you’ll find the posts meaningful!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you for sharing your thoughts here and i am glad you liked it
      I will visit your blogs soon 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

