Fake Friends

on

Ever came across a person who pretends to be your friend but is not? You might have, but chances are that you couldn’t get the ‘fake friend’ mask off his ugly face. Lucky I am that I read Aristotle’s quote, “A friend to all is a friend to none.” that sheds light on the nature of such pure friends of yours! Time to test friendship and stack out all the over friendly ones, they are not worth your time. Zzzz its a reality check people, might hurt but then its in your favor!

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Awesome. I’ve had so many “fake friends” to last me a lifetime. No more. Thanks for sharing this beautiful piece.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      You are most welcome 🙂 I hope this piece works as an eye opener for some!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think it will be. They just need to be open and honest and be ready to receive it and when they do it will change their life..

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Riya says:

    I really relate to this post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      I am glad you liked it 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I have had many fake friends. I loved the quote.
    Enigma

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. Though it pains me to know that many of us have such people around us. I hope everyone gets the vision to see them in the right light!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. nathaswami says:

    Some times I have found it difficult to shake off a fake friend because such people have some purpose in following you. Even after sensing their real intentions, we have to take tough measures to drive them away.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      I truly agree with you and hope we all get rid of such people!!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. thecollectivesystem says:

    “Time to test friendship and stack out all the over friendly ones, they are not worth your time.”
    Sometimes I come across as overly-friendly. It’s an ingrained defense which eventually relaxes in me to the point I can be brave enough to be myself around others. I get tossed often for this and think the tossing is good on my side of the equation too. I don’t think I am being a fake friend. I am trying to keep my anxiety at a level I can tolerate and protect myself from being attacked; be it verbally, emotionally, or otherwise.

    Like

    1. Yamini says:

      I appreciate you shared your views on the blog. What I want to put forth is that there is a difference between trying to befriend someone and forcing yourself into their good books for a benefit. What I have discussed here is the group of people who try to be friendly with everyone on the outside but inside they have ulterior motives and are a friend to none in reality!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. thecollectivesystem says:

        After a moment of reflection, I see what you are saying I think; a fair-weather friend, a gimme friend. People who are nice and friendly towards us to get free rides, free food, free everything, emotional support, etc., and give nothing in return. Sorry I jumped. Thanks for explaining further. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yamini says:

        I am happy that it helped 😊 Thank you for reading and sharing your views!

        Like

  6. goroyboy says:

    Thank you for the reminder

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Most welcome 😊

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

