You Look Happier Without Me

on

You laughed at my silly jokes, I thought you were happy
You smiled while I caressed you, I thought you were happy

I talked to that pretty girl in class, you felt jealous
I dropped your friend home, you were jealous

I went out of town, you were angry
I didn’t call you for a day, you were angry

We were together, I thought you were happy
I was yours and you were mine, I thought you were happy

Now you need a new life, you need to leave me
I let you, because you look happier without me!

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Tanushree says:

    Well written yams.. loved it 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Like

  2. Beautifully written. I love this!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful! Way to take ownership of the journey!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  4. É um boa ponta particularmente para aqueles novo para blogosfera.
    Simples mas muito precisos informação … Obrigado por partilha este.

    Uma leitura obrigatória post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

