The Saga Of Fear And Creativity

on

Just came across this quote by Joseph Chilton Pearce, “To live a creative life, we must lose our fear of being wrong”. A chain of thoughts followed it, ever wondered how many times you suppressed an idea just because you thought it will be rejected? Plenty of times for me but things changed and I guess, for the better. College changed me and a new confidence was instilled in me, speaking my mind became my goal and I feel I am on the right path. Writing, expressing is what I do and that’s creativity at its best in my eyes!

12 Comments Add yours

  1. chaos-xd says:

    This was something I badly was in need of to get my esteem boosted! Thanks for the share gurl.. ✌

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Its good to know that it helped you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Have done that many a time 😔

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Absolutely and we have to get rid of the fear and creativity will follow. Great 👍 words.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome.

        Like

  4. JoAnna says:

    I found this at the perfect time! Thanks for following!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      I am glad you liked it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

