Going Back In Time

What thoughts do bubbles churn in you?

For me… It’s a craving to go back in time and relive childhood, the happiest days ever! The time when we knew no worries, the time when we smiled for real, the time when loving was not considered a weakness, those were good times. When we did not have to wear a mask, when showing the real self was not absurd, when fake had no meaning! Launch a time machine and I’ll be the first to go back in time…and never return!

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Keith Haney says:

    Interesting thought. If you could go back in time what would you change?

    Like

    1. Yamini says:

      The phenomenon of growing up!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s so true! Each and every emotion spoken about and linked to childhood are just so true.
    But
    I disagree with one statement of yours,
    I’ll get into that time machine before you😋😜😁✌

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      Thank you so much and you are most welcomed to get on the time machine before me!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. chaos-xd says:

    Childhood was just dark, depressing and confusing for me.. somewhere id never want to go back to!

    Like

    1. Yamini says:

      I am sorry to hear that but I hope that you have a bright future 👍

      Liked by 1 person

  4. skipmars says:

    At my age I spend probably too much time dwelling on the past — and it was a wonderful past! If you were to be able to go back, you would inevitably begin moving back to the present (or, Back the the Future?). To lock onto one moment, however removed from pain or hurt or failure or any of what we consider to be “bad” moments, cheapens that moment — robs it of its value, in my opinion. Perhaps a Bill Murray “Groundhog Day,” where you were conscious of what is happening repeatedly, and could genuinely appreciate and learn from it (and, where you could become the Good Guy) would be nice. Even IF his experience was a good one, he would have eventually wanted change. Nicer yet is to know all stages of life and come to appreciate that life offers us a myriad of events and experiences. It is the composite of these that make us who we are. And, let’s face it … Sometimes life sucks. I know many who hold that sentiment at this moment in history. Thanks, by the way, for visiting my online writing studio. I ‘preciate it.

    Like

    1. Yamini says:

      I agree with your point, you can’t stick to one moment and you have to move on. What I described were the thoughts of the moment and not a fixated notion.
      Thank you for visiting and sharing your view point 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  5. nathaswami says:

    No doubt we become nostalgic when we think of our early life. But everything has changed. All our older relatives have gone. Our boyhood friends have migrated. The village I was born in and grew up has changed. The irrigation channel is polluted. Most faces I see are strange. The playgrounds have disappeared. So have the old houses. The temple is there, but the priest is different. Every year I visit my village. But I cannot remain there for longer than an hour or two.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yamini says:

      That’s the rule of nature, you can’t go back, you just have to move forward and retain these happy moments in your memory!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

